Is there a way to have a sprite work individually?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:41 am

You need to pick one somehow. What strategy did you have in mind?

Here's a small improvement. Use containers to marry the sprite with the text, and do a For Each to update.
singlebases_BHT.capx
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,753
Reputation: 137,552

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:42 am

Click on a sprite. They are part of the sprite already - look on the left Properties panel.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,753
Reputation: 137,552

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:03 am

That made it a lot cleaner, thanks. Well I need the enemy bases to be computer controlled. I really don't have a set plan for it yet, but I was thinking have the computer attack a random base every X seconds, and then attack a friendly base whenever the base drops below X troops. What would you suggest?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 97
Reputation: 1,167

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:11 am

System:Pick random instance

and

Pick by evaluate and use 'count < X', then randomly pick one of those.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,753
Reputation: 137,552

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:21 am

Do you mind making an event that would choose a random enemy base, and then make that enemy base attack a random base(friendly or neutral) so I can see how to do this? Or would that not be possible with C2?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 97
Reputation: 1,167

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:42 am

Now Families help:

singlebases_BHT_B.capx
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,753
Reputation: 137,552

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:06 am

blackhornet, I cant even begin to explain how helpful you have been, your a life saver! Thanks for everything. I think I should be good from here!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 97
Reputation: 1,167

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests