Is there a way to stop the zoom on mobile?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:53 am

I'm not sure, but, if you click the text box, set auto font size to "no" , I think thats what your after.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,567

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:12 am

The short answer is: there's not a whole lot you can do about it.

If you want your game to scale to the available area and the available area becomes smaller, logically, your game will scale.

You could try to scale your game back to the size it was before scaling down, but the problem you get then is that your textbox could be obscured by the pop up keyboard.

Another workaround would be to not use the system keyboard but create your own keyboard in your project.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:23 pm

Thanks for the responses.

I would like my app screen scale back to the original scale once I click a textbox, would I approach this with the canvas scale in system?

It doesn't bother me that the textbox being obscured by the keyboard, because I can get around that by placing the textboxes on the top of the app. Leaving all the bottom room for the software keyboard for the phone devices.

There has to be a way to let the game ignore the scale whenever the keyboard pops up.

Making the virtual keyboard, I know how to do that. However, my app will have Facebook integration. It would just be odd to have the software keyboard pop up when you log in through Facebook, then once your in my app to use its own keyboard. It is not consistent. GameThirsty2013-12-02 20:30:07
B
17
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,608

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:49 pm

I would choose to detect input method and have the program act accordingly..

All other options would be more work and visually less attractive..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:50 pm

And another option, if I have to, ill scrap the Facebook integration idea, and just go with CocoonJS export, using my own keyboard for my app. The only downfall to that, is I cant figure out how to bring in a picture from your mobile device (off your phones memory) into a sprite. I know this can be done with the plugin "File Reader" on mobile browsers, or PC browser. However, CocoonJS does not seem to support File Reader. Is there any other way to achieve this?

That is the only reason I was using Facebook integration. To gather a profile picture.

However, I do not know how to detect the input method and scale accordingly.

Im guessing something like this?

On textbox clicked-> Set Canvas Scale??

GameThirsty2013-12-02 22:01:13
B
17
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,608

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:00 pm

Also the is on mobile and/or is on platform system conditions could be of use..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:20 pm

I included screenshots to help me explain my problem a little better, this always helps me.

See how my app scales? When the keyboard pops up




I would like my app to utilize how Facebooks login system works like below, it just covers up the bottom of the forum. It seems to ignore the scale.




Could this be possible?
B
17
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,608

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:30 pm

I thought you get that when you put the project full screen on crop.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,567

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:39 pm

This is what happens when crop is turned on, without screen adjustments, because it was turned to Scale Outer mode.

It seems to crop the top as well


B
17
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,608

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:47 pm

In your example, your layout doesnt seem right; it says 480,200, while your project view is 268, 480 ...

Try and making them the same .. ie set both to 268,480
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,567

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, OBLIVION, tarek2 and 19 guests