Is there a way to upload ios builds on a pc?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 6:55 am

Or I must buy a mac for that?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 8:16 am

yes unless you can get software like Vmware running on your pc to run mac Os on it
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 8:44 am

Does it let you run xcode and upload apps on vmware?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 8:52 am

if you can get it to work. but if your not great with computers its not worth trying as there can be lots of troubleshooting. your best bet is trying to see if a friend has a mac you can borrow or a local library or thing
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:51 am

Is it that easy once you have a mac?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:20 pm

@mailalon yeah depending on how your exporting from C2 its just a couple of clicks. if your using xdk all you have to do is open the application loader from Xcode and upload
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:49 pm

There are cloud services that let you rent virtual mac images by the hour. They are typically equipped with Xcode and everything one needs, because people rent them for that very purpose.
I'm not going to advertise any specific service here, but you should find plenty by entering something like "mac in a cloud" in Google.
B
78
S
28
G
32
Posts: 481
Reputation: 19,788

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:38 am

great, many thanks
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests