Is there an "Or" command?

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Sat May 31, 2014 7:40 pm

Hi guys,

i wanted to know if there is something like an "Or" action/expression

For example:
If Player1 OR Player2 touches HealthPotion ---> Touching Player Health +1

Something like that
Im trying to add some potions and when the player gets the potion, the variable Health goes up by 1.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 591

Post » Sat May 31, 2014 7:42 pm

Message: dmurphy is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
Right click on your event block to turn it into an or block
B
7
S
2
Posts: 32
Reputation: 541

Post » Sat May 31, 2014 7:48 pm

You have the badge for RTFM. How did you miss this https://www.scirra.com/manual/75/how-events-work :)
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sat May 31, 2014 10:17 pm

leomachado666 wrote:Hi guys,

i wanted to know if there is something like an "Or" action/expression

For example:
If Player1 OR Player2 touches HealthPotion ---> Touching Player Health +1

Something like that
Im trying to add some potions and when the player gets the potion, the variable Health goes up by 1.


In that case, it is more the families that are involved, Player_Family is overlaping Potion (but it is a pro feature, as others have said, an OR block to test : Player1 is overlapping Potion, OR Player2 is overlapping Potion works too)
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
52
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Sat May 31, 2014 10:54 pm

Thanks guys! now i understand much more,

And sorry for the newbie mistake :P
I'm spanish and i was reading another tutorial and it didn't have the exact "Or" section haha

Thanks !!
B
7
S
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 591


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lordreef and 0 guests