Is there something like a widget?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 06, 2011 8:18 pm

Hello again,

Let's say that I wanted to add a google adwords code so that an ad will display in my game, is it possible to do this with construct 2? If so, how do I go about it?

Thanks in advance,
Dave
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 52
Reputation: 829

Post » Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:23 pm

There's nothing built-in that allows you to do this, but it's possible to
write a javascript plugin that does this, or simply overlay the ads using ordinary HTML in the rest of your page once exported.Ashley2011-08-07 16:23:16
Scirra Founder
B
383
S
225
G
86
Posts: 24,119
Reputation: 190,546

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:37 am

Hi Ashley,

Do you allow developers to write plugins for construct 2?

Dave
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 52
Reputation: 829

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:43 am

Sure, have you seen this? You can write plugins in javascript.
Scirra Founder
B
383
S
225
G
86
Posts: 24,119
Reputation: 190,546


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BackendFreak, marcoscodas and 4 guests