Is this a BUG or normal behaviour ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:20 pm

@blackhornet is this a plugin to help debug easely my projects?
thanks for that
Any ideas on my example?
B
64
S
16
G
20
Posts: 471
Reputation: 16,131

Post » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:20 pm

Sorry. Try again.
ImageImageImage
B
67
S
19
G
124
Posts: 3,215
Reputation: 74,417

Post » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:42 pm

@blackhornet If I reverse the order of the objects for which the condition is tested..it does not work
I'm new to Construct and from what I read in the manual...it does not matter if i put "Sprite1 is overlapping Sprite2" or "Sprite2 is overlapping Sprite1"
But in this simple example the order is important
Can you please exlpain the logic behind this?
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/139926126/Forums/test_overlap_001.capx
B
64
S
16
G
20
Posts: 471
Reputation: 16,131

Post » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:43 pm

Also...if I remove the brown container everything is ok
B
64
S
16
G
20
Posts: 471
Reputation: 16,131

Post » Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:06 pm

Ah, I understand the issue now. No, I can't explain why it would behave differently. I think you should report this as a bug.
ImageImageImage
B
67
S
19
G
124
Posts: 3,215
Reputation: 74,417

Post » Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:24 pm

@blackhornet Thank you for you time. I will submit this as a bug...
B
64
S
16
G
20
Posts: 471
Reputation: 16,131

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DemantDigitalArt, farfetchd83, mjj1990, spcsmrf and 6 guests