Is this a bugg?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:09 pm

Hi! I created a new game. Then i made the screen size 640x4800 and created a car at the bottom witch was supposed to drive through the level to the top of the screen using a physics movement. I tried to allways add a force to it, but it just stood there. I checked all the settings, and it was supposed to move, but nothing happened.

Then for some reason i tried to place it higher up on the screen, and it suddenly worked. It looks like the physics movement gets dissabled if the Y coordinate is higher then about 3900.

Could someone try to confirm this, or prove me wrong?
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Post » Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:16 pm

I'll have to check the Physics movement: it does have a finite world size, and I believe I originally set the dimensions somewhere in the region of several thousand pixels in all directions from 0,0, but I guess this isn't enough. Changing the world X/Y scale values might increase the maximum world area. I'll investigate this soon.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2008 2:56 am

Where do you change that? Changing the world X/Y scale didn't help.
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:35 am

i think Ashley meant changing the hardcoded values in Construct's code
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 293
Reputation: 2,236


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests