Isometric Action RPG (C2 Isometric Graphics Test)

Show us your works in progress and request feedback

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:28 am

Hello,

this is my first attempt with an isometric setup in C2.
I am quite happy with what i was able to do so far.
But of course there is a lot of work ahead to make this
an actually enjoyable full game. Specially pathfinding
and enemy ai will give me a hard time :D

Anyway, you can try out what i have done so far, here:
http://chupup-games.itch.io/isometric-action-rpg

You can move with the mouse.

Last edited by Chupup Games on Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
S

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:11 am

Looks good so far. I'm not very fond of the controllers though. Wouldn't this kind of game be better as point&click or something else?
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
S
G

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:04 am

I was initially going to agree about the controls but after a minute or so of moving around in the game I got used to the controls and didn't find them awkward at all. Nice work on the Z-sorting too, I didn't come across any bugs with it.
slap it onto the flappy bird template...
bang it on google play with all the other shovelware...
sorted...
B
S
G

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:23 pm

I am making a very similar game. I had mine inspired by games like Baldur's Gate, so naturally I'm going with point and click. I also have an extensive HUD. Mine is probably going to be solely inside a castle though. I haven't decided yet. I've been working on it for quite a while, and it's been challenging. I haven't shown it off much yet.

I use both Modo and Zbrush. Modo has proven very helpful for this kind of game.

Anyway, yours is looking pretty good so far. Are you only going to use 4 directions? It felt a bit awkward trying to go straight in any direction since it only went in diagonals.