Isometric Action RPG (C2 Isometric Graphics Test)

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Soldier Test
$9.99 USD
A Construct version 2 & 3 "Stand-alone" RPG game with "In-Game Module" (IGM) integration.
  • Hello,

this is my first attempt with an isometric setup in C2.

I am quite happy with what i was able to do so far.

But of course there is a lot of work ahead to make this

an actually enjoyable full game. Specially pathfinding

and enemy ai will give me a hard time

Anyway, you can try out what i have done so far, here:

http://chupup-games.itch.io/isometric-action-rpg

You can move with the mouse.

• Looks good so far. I'm not very fond of the controllers though. Wouldn't this kind of game be better as point&click or something else?

• I was initially going to agree about the controls but after a minute or so of moving around in the game I got used to the controls and didn't find them awkward at all. Nice work on the Z-sorting too, I didn't come across any bugs with it.

• I am making a very similar game. I had mine inspired by games like Baldur's Gate, so naturally I'm going with point and click. I also have an extensive HUD. Mine is probably going to be solely inside a castle though. I haven't decided yet. I've been working on it for quite a while, and it's been challenging. I haven't shown it off much yet.

I use both Modo and Zbrush. Modo has proven very helpful for this kind of game.

Anyway, yours is looking pretty good so far. Are you only going to use 4 directions? It felt a bit awkward trying to go straight in any direction since it only went in diagonals.

I finally got my camera set up in Modo so I can easily bring in isometric animated sprites with ease. That took a lot of work, but will be so nice and save me so many clicks. I don't even have to open the image in Photoshop before bringing into Construct 2 anymore.