Issue updating game in arcade.

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 11:52 am

Message: ReillyRobbie can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hi guys!

I am having issues trying to update my game in the arcade. I have used the upload update feature and it says it has updated, but the game I see in the arcade is not the new version. I can tell because of specific features I have altered are not showing up.

I have looked through the forums and other people seem to have the same issue. I tried changing the version number in Construct 2 as others had suggested but still no luck.

You can view the game here if it helps:
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/fighting-games/kung-fu-fiction-demo-6267

I plan on working on the game regardless, but one of the main things I want to get in is the leader board, and I need to be able to update the file in order to use the ID.

Any suggestions would be appreciated, thanks!

-R
B
4
S
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 601

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:17 pm

I've read that sometimes changing the project 'Version' property can help.

Other than that, it would be something @Tom would need to be made aware of.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,379
Reputation: 58,440

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:15 pm

Thank you for the response, it looks to have been a refresh issue with my mac browser, tested it on a different PC and it was the correct version.

Thanks!
-R
B
4
S
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 601

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:47 pm

I've been having the same issue. But, it's not a refresh or cache issue. It simply does not update. I tried loading it from different PCs and tablets and it doesn't update.
Like hard platformers? Try my game: http://www.2dcoinboy.com
B
14
S
6
G
10
Posts: 27
Reputation: 6,156

Post » Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:44 pm

Message: sino can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Same problem

The game is here:
https://www.scirra.com
/arcade/other-games/dimension-6830

EDIT:

It is working now.
I changed the version number and waited one day

EDIT2:

Sometimes it displays new version, and sometimes old
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 206


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest