Issue with browser-> open url in new window

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:34 am

I have a "Text object" on click of which i want to call "browser -> open URL in new window".
I am using "touch -> Is touching Object" for simulating the click behavior.
It works fine on all the touch devices.
But when i use it with mouse/touch-pad, i am facing a lot of issues.
The new page opens successfully in new window but when i go back to the original window, i observe the following:
1) the system keeps on calling "browser -> open URL in new window" continuously.
2) The mouse hover starts behaving like a mouse click event.

Note that I have enabled Touch -> use mouse input as "yes"

The version that i use is "release 132 64bit"

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nwsexvmifo2mrgd/Browser_issue_new_url.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1) Click on "Click to open a new window". This opens google.com in a new window
2) go back to the original window
3) now try to hover over the texts.

Observed result:
The hover behaves like a click event.

Expected result:
The hover should behave normally.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: yes

Operating system & service pack: Windows / IOS

Construct 2 version:Construct 2 Release r132
    
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:02 pm

Can't reproduce in Chrome with r139. Does it reproduce for you in the latest version of Construct 2? Note our guidelines do ask you only report bugs for the latest version.
Scirra Founder
B
383
S
225
G
86
Posts: 24,118
Reputation: 190,544

Post » Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:09 pm

Also, instead of "is touching object" you should rather use the trigger "on object touched".



Also same as Ashley, I can't reproduce in win7 FF 22 in r139.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
276
S
103
G
84
Posts: 7,289
Reputation: 83,098

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:42 am

Thanks for your replies. I tried to use the trigger "on object touched" and it solves the problem. Thanks Kyatric for suggesting that.
The issue seems to be fixed in R139. Ashley , you can close the bug. I am sorry I reported the bug without testing in the latest release. Will take care from now on.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests