Issue with bullet behaviour

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
This pack contains 10 types of bullet effects, with different shapes and colors.
  • Ok so I'm a beginner and I've started making a game where the character is able to dash towards the cursor, but I'm having this issue where the character moves right or left (depending on which side of the character my cursor is) at the start of the dash, then starts moving in the direction it's supposed to (I'm using the bullet behaviour) The amount that it moves right/left scales with the speed I've set it to (higher speed means it moves further before going where I want it to) so I'm assuming the problem is that it starts moving before setting the angle of motion but I haven't set it that way in the code and I don't know anything about this.

My code is as follows:

or in case the link doesn't work:

imgur.com/6kvxmSl

Does anyone have any ideas of what might be the problem and/or how to fix it? Thanks in advance!

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads