Issue with menus and layout switching

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:13 pm

Hi there,

when I pause the game and go back to the main menu I find that the menu still triggers sounds but doesn't trigger the actions. Game and menu are on different layout. I stripped all of my game leaving only the minimal stuff, so that you can experience it too.

Here is the file: menu_issue.capx

I already searched the forums and read lots of threads but I found nothing that helped me.

I got the feeling it has something to do with the fact that when I do a "go to layout" the target layout doesn't execute the "on layout start" code, or something like that.

Thanks for your time!
Andrea.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 2,660

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:39 pm

The "wait 1.0 seconds / go to main" doesn't work because you've set the timescale to 0.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,680

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 10:05 pm

Thanks so much ramones! I was wrongly assuming the timescale to be reset on layout start, my bad :)
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 2,660


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests