Issues submitting my game

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 30, 2016 1:28 am

Ok, so basically, I created a simple game, (as you do) and then I uploaded it, (as you do!!)

a bit after uploading it, everything was working smoothly, no problems at all, until I decided I wanted to change a couple things. after changing some things in construct 2 I re uploaded it just like I did before and what do ya know, its a black screen!!!!

all I know is that after re-uploading my game it just goes to a black screen in the box where my game should be.
sometimes though it doesn't come up with a black screen but instead a wall of text on a yellow background basically saying that it cant find the file... I haven't moved the file from the place where I re-uploaded it either...

here's the link to the game to see for yourself
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/other-gam ... on=updated

so to recap, the error seems to be based off of Scirra not being able to find my file when I upload
.
B
19
S
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,108

Post » Sat Jul 30, 2016 1:45 am

It works for me Nxs.

Try and clear your browser's cache (or try it in another browser) and it will probably fix it for you too.
ImageImage
B
148
S
30
G
7
Posts: 1,102
Reputation: 14,448

Post » Sat Jul 30, 2016 10:58 am

Works here as well.
B
141
S
34
G
17
Posts: 1,561
Reputation: 21,065

Post » Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:02 am

well. wtf, now its works.... maybe the servers were having a hard time uploading it when I first tried to play it cause I waited a couple days and now I can get into it fine!!! oh well, at least it works now!
.
B
19
S
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,108

Post » Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:02 am

well. wtf, now its works.... maybe the servers were having a hard time uploading it when I first tried to play it cause I waited a couple days and now I can get into it fine!!! oh well, at least it works now!
.
B
19
S
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,108


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ambramerlin, John Cutter and 5 guests