It is possible to communicate with serial port in C2?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:59 pm

It is possible to communicate with serial port in C2? If possible for desktop and for the other platforms...

Is there a Plug In?? I need for a project of mine....

I thank you in advance.....Best regards,

Lestroso :oops:

http://www.fasasoftware.com
B
4
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 504

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:05 am

Maybe via a Chrome extension API or node-webkit extension, but this is not something web browsers can typically do.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 10:49 pm

Ok thanks...thanks a lot... if somebody can help me please let me now,,,,,thank you a lot again...Lestroso
B
4
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 504

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:07 pm

I would probably investigate a Serial-to-USB adaptor for your device. You are far more likely to find a way of interfacing with it as a USB device rather than a Serial device.

Its also likely you may need some sort of Serial->USB software/driver installed on your PC to facilitate this.

Not sure if that is of any help at all, but its certainly what I would start looking into if it was me.

I had an old GunCon gun from a Playstation that I connected to my Arcade Machine using a serial adaptor and a ropey bit of software that gave me rudimentary support for the lightgun for my gun games... but it was really unstable. In the end I ditched it all, but im pretty sure a much more expensive USB lightgun would have worked perfectly.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 482

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:54 am

Dear revvin,

Thank a lot...But i need in my opinion a usb to serial 232....for pc...this is not a problem because i have already it ...and for the driver is there the classic pl2303....but can you post me please if you can a capx to see your experiment with your lightgun to see how works??Work also in desktop?(webnodekit?) i will thank you a lot....

best regards,

Lestroso :oops:

http://www.fasasoftware.com
B
4
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 504

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 6:28 am

The software I had was not in c2. It was windows based drivers that allowed the system to access the gun as though it was USB. I was just suggesting something you may need to investigate. Without knowing what you are trying to connect to I don't think anyone could help much more?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 482

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:21 am

dear revvin,

I thank you in anyway......

I want to communicate from construct2 to a cubloc220, a plc programmable in basic of www.comfiletech.com and it have 2 serials....

I need to pilot from construct2 to this plc...if possible under webnode kit...(desktop)....

Thanks,
best regards,
Lestroso :D
B
4
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 504


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests