items skew and disappear in editor

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:52 am

The system I tested on has a nVidia GTX 1070, and it seemed fine, so it can't be just because it's nVidia.
Scirra Founder
B
405
S
239
G
91
Posts: 24,763
Reputation: 197,320

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2017 3:52 pm

hmm okay I'll try completely removing the driver and reinstalling from scratch and see if that works.Thanks for your time with this!

EDIT: That didn't work either. I'm on a GTX 560, if that is at all helpful.
B
71
S
41
G
24
Posts: 358
Reputation: 18,468

Post » Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:05 pm

@ultrafop, did you manage to solve this issue?

I'm observing it right now, after the latest update to r244, in the project that didn't have such problems with previous versions of Construct 2. I've been checking on two machines with integrated Intel video card.
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 202

Post » Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:33 pm

caelum wrote:@ultrafop, did you manage to solve this issue?

I'm observing it right now, after the latest update to r244, in the project that didn't have such problems with previous versions of Construct 2. I've been checking on two machines with integrated Intel video card.


I wish, buddy. I thought it was specific to Nvidia but it seems you're having the issue with intel... Maybe it will be addressed if it starts impacting more users?

EDIT: If you turn off effects preview in the editor, you won't see your effects, but the distortion will go away.
B
71
S
41
G
24
Posts: 358
Reputation: 18,468

Post » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:43 am

MatheusCastellar wrote:https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=152&t=183194&p=1075310#p1075310
I had the same problem.


Hey, it's been a while since this topic was discussed. Did you find a solution to the problem. I fixed the issue in my project. I found that the 9-patch on my layer that had the Seams to "overlay" caused the issue. I hope this helps.

This issue persisted with me through the life of my project. I was disabling force own texture as a way to work around it, but it was never 100% perfect. I had been recently working on my inventory and noticed that when I was copy and pasting multiple 9-patches in rows and columns, the objects would look as if they were on a different layer x.+400, y.+400 offset. Knowing where the actual object really was, I continued creating my inventory menu. Messing with transparency, I noticed that the seams needed switching. After the first two 9-patches next to each other were set to "Exact" seams, they were no longer offset in a different spot. Repeat for (loop) each 9 patch and it's been working flawless. The objects in close proximity to the 9 patches were no longer skewed.
B
52
S
18
G
13
Posts: 40
Reputation: 9,344

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests