Javascript error! Uncaught invalidstateerror:"

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:41 pm

Hi all,

About 80% of the time I run my program, which worked fine in r139, I get a "Javascript error! Uncaught InvalidStateError:" 20% of the time, this error is not reproduced, and the app runs with full functionality.

The error then states that I should submit a report in the "bugs" section, but I cannot submit my .capx, as it is not yet copyrighted and I do not have the authority to release it yet.

The message also states that the error occurs on line 1262, but I have no idea how to determine which line of code is 1262, or why the error is popping up.

Any help would be much appreciated! Below is the message:




I apologize in advance if this has been reproduced in the forums already, I did a search and did not find anything.

Thanks!
-JohnClocksTNW2013-11-14 16:42:27
B
9
S
2
G
2
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,822

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:03 pm

I would suggest re-posting this in the 'How Do I' section or ask a Mod to move it for you.

What version of C2 are you currently testing this on? Have you tried the latest beta?

Are you using any non-standard plugins?

Non-standard plugins would be my guess, but more info is needed.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,418
Reputation: 59,522

Post » Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:24 am

or post in Report a Bug?
B
36
S
10
G
4
Posts: 250
Reputation: 7,963

Post » Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:57 pm

You should report this as a bug in the Bugs following all the guidelines (e.g. attaching a .capx).
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,600


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests