JavaScript Error

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 4:05 pm

So I created a Construct 2 project, very simple, I included CocoonJS into my project. I then tried to export the project through CocoonJS. It creates a zip folder called new project in my document. I open the zip folder and double click the javascript file. I also tried unzipping the folder and then double clicking the javascript file.
Either way it comes up with the following error messages:


Line: 1452
Char: 9
Error: Expected identifier, string or number
Code: 800A0404
Source: Microsoft JScript compilation error

Please help me, I don't know what to do, I tried putting the zip folder in the drop box and downloading it with the iPhone with the CocoonJS application and it says that it can't unzip the file.
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 4:40 pm

You're not supposed to open the zip. See How to export to CocoonJS
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 5:37 pm

I enter the URL in cocoonJS after uploading it to dropbox but it says it can't download the zip file. I thought it might have been because part of a code in javascript wasn't working or something.
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 6:40 pm

Can you share your .capx?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 6:55 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/nbx55wz0ge87z2x/newproject.zip
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:27 am

oh you want the .capx, sorry I thought you wanted the exported file, here's the link to all the files in my .capx project:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/93gf4buuh8pafd7/Nb2U9Xf7Fx
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:27 pm

Runs just fine in CocoonJS's launcher for me:
http://www.scirra.com/labs/venom.zip
Maybe there's a problem with your host.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:38 pm

Try Firefox, and not the Internet Explorer. Then you will not have this Javascript-Error Message again.

That solved my problem, too.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:17 pm

Ashley, that link you posted actually worked, thank you so much! I was just wandering where you got it from, I didn't share that link with you did I?
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:58 pm

I'm actually using chrome, I don't use either firefox or internet explorer but I don't think the browser is the problem, I think it's the URL
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,758

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imnotspecial, tomi71, totoe, Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests