[JJList] Studies and exercises.

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:33 am

Greetings, Scirra people!:)
It's been a while, like a year or something.. Nice to be back:)
// Btw, glad to see tons of new pretty features in C2, great job C2 team! :D

Shortly about myself: I'm still a novice Construct user, still have some massive game ideas,
and still have way too much to learn to make a dream of creating-a-nice-big-game come true.
But this time I have just enough time to learn >:D Also, now i have a friend of mine interested in C2 and, so..
I hope we'll gonna motivate each other :P

It all started (and ended) with this wierd thing. Lots of ideas, but way over my capabilities.
Now it's stuck at a Prototype state until i'm good enough to finish it off.

Now speaking about this topic. This is gonna be a "bloggish-like" theme, where we post our training projects, studies and so on.
I'm totally sharing .capx and answering any questions. And I'd greatly appreciate all your feedback/advices and especially criticism ^_^
I'm always up for cooperation, team learning, volunteery work, well, that kind of stuff. Makes learning a bit more fun ;)

Oki doki, let's start?

26.11.2013 Exercise 1.
This "game" came out of nothing, while I was explaining the very basics of C2 to my friend :)
Then i've just finished it as i wanted. No indeep knowledge involved.
Well, not too bad to start with, a bit of experience is still better than nothing.

Now say Hello to Flabby Joe. The Mood Killer Jelly.
Use Arrow keys to move, Spacebar to shoot and, you know.. try just to have fun :)
Reach level 6 to win.
It may seem too easy at first. Well, did that on purpose. Gets a bit harder over time. *hint hint*
A big flask to the left represents your Ink level. Once it's empty- your game is over.
No worries, just wait 5 sec and it will start again. Ink decreases over time, when you shoot and when you let a Smiley run away.
Posting capx : Messy capx.