Join 02 sprites and move it

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 3:30 pm

Thanks for the example, @vee41.

I change the interface of your file and did some tests. I noticed that the control for Physics was not very good and despite including the solid behavior, there is a moment that the car passes under the obstacle. I am attaching the CAPX to give you an idea.

test_train.capx
B
65
S
13
G
2
Posts: 969
Reputation: 6,732

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 7:03 pm

FYI, Platform(solid) and physics behaviours don't mix. Solid is a platformer object and doesn't interact with a physics object.

Physics to Physics
Platformer to Solid

I tried this already. I had my platform character trying to jump on a physics box. No go. I needed to either attach a solid behaviour or pin a solid sprite. Also Solid to Solid do no automaticlly provide collision stopping. That only occurs with Bullet/Platformer to Solids.
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 7:50 pm

I didn't figure what exactly you wanted to happen in that .capx, so I made the red block follow the player. Is this what you were trying to accomplish? :)

Train example 2

You can play with the 3 global variables for different follow behaviors.vee412013-01-17 20:47:12
B
24
S
8
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,192

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:39 pm

Thanks for the explanations, @jayderyu

@vee41: The game is to maneuver the train to catch all wagons. I will create maps with difficulties. The important thing is that both the train as the cars must walk the path. The train will pull all of them, after engage each. The file that you attached is the same as before? Thanks
B
65
S
13
G
2
Posts: 969
Reputation: 6,732

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:47 pm

Fixed the link.
B
24
S
8
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,192

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:25 pm

Hi @vee41,

This file has a problem. I've tried opening it on two machines. I have attached the image with the error message. This error only happens when I try to open your CAPX. Thanks and sorry for the inconvenience

RenatoB2013-01-18 13:26:09
B
65
S
13
G
2
Posts: 969
Reputation: 6,732

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:33 pm

Oopsie, fixed the link again :) I added a chrome plugin which was required to open it, removed it. Hope this gives you an idea how you might be able to achieve what you want :)
B
24
S
8
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,192

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:18 pm

Great example, @vee41. Thanky you. I'll study it very well.

I intend to use several wagons and the last one that engaged in the train must be responsable to join to the next wagon. With this example I can do this easily or I need to change something?

Thanks again.
B
65
S
13
G
2
Posts: 969
Reputation: 6,732

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Radulepy and 5 guests