Jump measurement

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 6:56 pm

Is there a command on how long you press the jump button the higher you will go? seached the faq but didnt find anything.
B
6
Posts: 29
Reputation: 408

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:51 pm

its called variable jumping and theres nothing built in to handle it. Basically what you do is set the vspeed to 0 when jump is released if vspeed is less than 0 (aka jumping)
B
13
S
5
G
2
Posts: 306
Reputation: 3,262

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:49 am

ah it makes sense.. thanx :)
B
6
Posts: 29
Reputation: 408


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot], Zebbi and 22 guests