Jumping not working

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:57 am

You need a solid platform below the player.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:43 am

The platform behavior has default keys set to yes, yet you are trying to simulate the same effect, i.e. you don't need event 1. If you want to take total control, set default keys to no.

Also, setting jump strength to 5 is way, way to low.

Make to to place your main sprite over a solid object.zenox982013-02-07 09:44:41
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,845
Reputation: 48,291

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:20 pm

[QUOTE=ramones] You need a solid platform below the player.[/QUOTE]Wow I'm so dumb thank you so much.
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 497

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 23 guests