jumpthrough alternations

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:43 am

Hey all!

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here. I'm trying to get a jumpthrough behavior to turn on and off with a timer. Can someone please take a look at this and explain why it's not working?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wpwm9715s6r9b ... .capx?dl=0

Thanks!
B
71
S
41
G
24
Posts: 356
Reputation: 18,464

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:54 am

A timing event (like wait or every x seconds) doesn't work in a loop. A loop will be completed in 1. tick. So your 'every 1 second' will never happend. If you want to address to all instances you doesn't need a loop over all instances at all.

I would do it like that:
Image

capx:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5FlDY ... sp=sharing

If you wonder what 'Set position' do, try to disable it and put your player on a platform.
B
24
S
3
G
1
Posts: 454
Reputation: 2,171

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:32 pm

Oooooooooooooh thanks @asmodean! I had no idea about that. I really appreciate you taking the time to explain that and give me this example.
B
71
S
41
G
24
Posts: 356
Reputation: 18,464


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, draiza and 9 guests