Jumpthru behavior

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:58 pm

Hello!

I'm having a problem with the jumpthru behavior while trying to create a doodle jump clone. If the platforms are to close to each other, I get a very strange behavior. For example the sprite stops jumping, falls through platforms or gets stuck.

You can look at my sample here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1159473/testjump.capx

I think the problem reported by kirby is similar or even the same.
http://www.scirra.com/forum/jump-thru-not-working_topic48644.html

Is there any solution/bugfix for this problem?

Kind regards,
blablubblablub2012-02-10 20:00:05
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 554

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:45 am

Stops jumping sometimes, but i get non of the falling through or getting stuck.. (used chrome)
B
54
S
7
G
8
Posts: 150
Reputation: 5,812

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2012 9:14 pm

I have the same problem here.
It has nothing to do with the closeness of platforms because I experienced that bug with just one platform. At some low values of max fall speed and gravity it seems to work well, but it's not the solution.

Also browser doesn't seem to be the case (tested on chrome stable/dev, ff, opera, ie)Jakub2012-02-11 21:18:42
B
50
S
15
G
8
Posts: 8
Reputation: 6,423

Post » Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:01 pm

OK, should be fixed in r79.4.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:40 pm

Doesn't look like it's fixed for me.
Tried with r79.4. Sprite still gets stuck various of times.. :(

EDIT: Also r80 doesn't seem to fix the problem!blablub2012-02-28 13:42:17
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 554


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest