keep sprite on screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:01 pm

Hi,

I was wondering if there is anyway to have a sprite bound to screen instead of bound to layout as the function provides.

thanks
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310

Post » Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:31 pm

You could use the clamp expression:

BoundToWindow.capx (r116)
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:20 am

i cant open this because i am using a version before it (r114) would it be possible for you to put it in this version.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:17 am

Hmm, does this work?

BoundToWindow114.capx
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:47 pm

yes that works

and thanks so much for the idea to use clamp i think it will work for what i want
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jobel, Timedoor Indones and 24 guests