Keyboard Controls Aren't Working in Arcade

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Thu Nov 08, 2012 8:21 pm

Hello Everyone,

My test game finally got uploaded in the Arcade section. However I found out that the keyboard controls are not working, thus the game can not be played. I encountered the same problem when I try to link my game to a Facebook page. I have uploaded my game to our website and is working properly. Appreciate any ideas why this is happening and how to fix this. Below are the links to my game. (You need to copy and paste the link.)

Scirra Arcade:
http://www.scirra.com/arcade/addicting-shooter-games/2099/tirahan-v10

Our Website:
http://www.philsolutions.net/Tirahan/
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,656

Post » Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:11 am

I found a thread discussing the same error. The user mentioned something about implementing a Touch Control on her game. Upon removing the Touch Control object, the keyboard control problem did not happen.

So I decided to remove the Touch Control Object in my apps as well then re-upload it again. Now it's working on Facebook again!
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,656

Post » Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:01 pm

Uploaded a updated version and is now fix.
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,656


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests