Keyboard simulating Controller Input

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 7:14 am


Simulate a Controller (Gamepad) action with keyboard input?

If that is possible it will allow me to create my core game with controller and players without a controller can simply use keyboard without me having to set keyboard controls and filling up the game code.

All I would have to do is set up the simulated controls

for example right now lets say I have Left Shoulder Button on the controller set to open my inventory I need to copy that whole code that makes up the inventory system and replace the controls for keyboard.

Now if I can just set up in a separate group to say If "Shift" is held down simulate "Left Shoulder Button" is held down


I apologize if someone asked this already but I could not find it on the forums
B
19
S
4
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,487

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 7:21 am

just make it an "or" block and have both on the one event
B
26
S
7
G
1
Posts: 83
Reputation: 2,575

Post » Tue Sep 24, 2013 7:30 am

Yea I could but I think with this simple method constructing code would be faster and smaller. If I set the simulated controls before even making a new system or anything I would already be natively working for keyboard.
B
19
S
4
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,487


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests