Known issues

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:19 pm

[size=150:39nthbwz]Known issues in Construct 2[/size:39nthbwz]
There are some problems and incomplete features we know about already; please don't report these as bugs!

[list:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz][s:39nthbwz]I can't seem to persuade Windows XP to group the list items in the event wizard, like 0.x does. It works on Vista and up though.[/s:39nthbwz][/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz]Collisions are only bounding box.[/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz][s:39nthbwz]Collision events (Is Overlapping/On Collision) don't pick the second object properly in all cases.[/s:39nthbwz][/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz][s:39nthbwz]The initial event algorithms are inefficiently coded, so a functioning prototype could be developed quickly. This can be sped up significantly. If you find the loops or other events slow, consider this a work in progress. (It's not because Javascript is slow.)[/s:39nthbwz][/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz]You can't create an instance of an object at runtime if there isn't at least one instance in a layout somewhere in the project. (This will be supported eventually, it's a new feature over 0.x though.)[/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz][s:39nthbwz]Copy-pasting objects between projects isn't done yet.[/s:39nthbwz][/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz][s:39nthbwz]Opening two projects appears to remove all icons from the project bar. (Cosmetic only, rest of functionality with two projects open should work.)[/s:39nthbwz][/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz][s:39nthbwz]In some cases, switching between layouts at runtime leaves the scroll position in the wrong place.[/s:39nthbwz][/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz][s:39nthbwz]Nested looping conditions don't work, and triggers as subevents to loops don't work either. However, ordinary looping conditions by themselves should work OK.[/s:39nthbwz][/*:m:39nthbwz]
[*:39nthbwz]Missing features should not be considered bugs![/*:m:39nthbwz][/list:u:39nthbwz]
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Sun Feb 06, 2011 11:11 am

The system image editor has been launched...

LIARS! :) I can't edit sprite's textures as this is the only window that appears :(

edit: windows 7, am I missing something? :)
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:53 pm

Yeah, you probably don't have a program associated with image editing. Specifically .png, I think.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:12 pm

[quote="ranma":5kbojfyc]The system image editor has been launched...

LIARS! :) I can't edit sprite's textures as this is the only window that appears :(

edit: windows 7, am I missing something? :)[/quote:5kbojfyc]

For me it opened paint, although it would be nice to have an option of selecting what editor we use, so for people testing in Wine (Under Linux) can select a native app maybe? If that would even work that is.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Sun Feb 06, 2011 9:04 pm

I've moved all these to the bug tracker now, so check that for currently active bugs. Unstickied.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk, newt, Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests