Kongregate blackscreen

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed May 08, 2013 4:25 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
Monster shooter

I exported the game as a Kongregate game. When I uploaded the game to kongregate I followed the steps as shown in this tutorial: How to export to Kongregate/How to upload to Kongregate

Observed result:
I observed a black screen on kongregate. Even if i refresh the page.


Expected result:
I expected the game to start.


Operative system:
Windows 8

Construct 2 version:
Construct 2 r126HavardFB2013-05-08 16:31:30
B
11
S
3
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,399

Post » Wed May 08, 2013 4:35 pm

Closing - check the browser error console, all your files return 404 not found. You probably didn't upload it correctly.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Apr 12, 2016 8:43 am

Hello,

I know its been some time, but what did you do to make ir work?

I have the same problem, kongregate answer me with this:

It might be an issue with directory structure. Index.html is calling c2runtime.js and c2webappstart.js, which are in the KONGREGAME directory (the dev’s zip file) below the game directory, so index.html won’t find them.


I've also followed the tutotrial which is very simple, export game as kongregate, zip all files directly except index.html.

Upload index.html, click "I would like to add more files" and select de zip...

Thanks in advance,

Sergio
B
8
S
2
Posts: 42
Reputation: 647

Post » Tue Apr 12, 2016 8:53 am

@jugger87
jugger87 wrote:Hello,

I know its been some time, but what did you do to make ir work?

I have the same problem, kongregate answer me with this:

It might be an issue with directory structure. Index.html is calling c2runtime.js and c2webappstart.js, which are in the KONGREGAME directory (the dev’s zip file) below the game directory, so index.html won’t find them.


I've also followed the tutotrial which is very simple, export game as kongregate, zip all files directly except index.html.

Upload index.html, click "I would like to add more files" and select de zip...

Thanks in advance,

Sergio


As it says HERE, please do not post in the closed bug section - especially a report that is nearly 3 years old.

If you think you have a bug in the Construct 2 software then please post a new bug report, ensuring you follow all of the Bug Reporting Requirements.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,847
Reputation: 48,295


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests