Kongregate Plugin n Upload

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:45 am

How do I upload a game to Kongregate, I exported using the Plugin. Zipped it.

and they wont accept it?
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:56 am

and how to upload for facebook (tutorial is old)
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:09 am

You don't need to zip to upload to Kongregate. Export using "for Kongregate", then upload somewhere (dropbox?).

Then use their iframe-based submission form (can't find link to this on their site, but here it is: http://www.kongregate.com/games/new?iframe=true

Then they ask you to write them an email so that they approve it - you do that and wait for an email from them.

Good luck!
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:56 pm

I have figured it out. after exporting using Kongregate plugin, and uploading the folder to dropbox. you copy the link of the index.html.
over to the iframe url.

Erndog2k2012-03-15 15:51:47
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:23 pm

My problem now is that when I go to play it offline or in kongregate it says it's asking to store information and doesn't load up?Erndog2k2012-03-15 15:52:45
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:53 pm

Firefox is asking to store stuff on my games as well (other browsers don't). I don't know why it doesn't load, unless it's this bug: http://www.scirra.com/forum/r-81-log-is-not-defined-c2runtimejs1510_topic49919.html check it out.

Good luck!
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 9:34 pm

thx I actually found that one I went through everything that contained the words black and screen
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Mon Dec 17, 2012 5:46 am

thanks dude!!!
B
22
S
5
G
3
Posts: 194
Reputation: 5,855


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, dingalingboy, Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests