Lap counter and Timer!!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:12 pm

no problem, yeah that is just the semi-basics. yep you could just add the condition under the Lap Number = X events. e.g. Lap Number = 2 AND car overlaps finish line > do actions. many ways to do these things so have fun! : P
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,006
Reputation: 43,394

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:27 pm

Fantastic thanks for your help!! if i leave the timer off scroll to i wont be able to see it all the time surely?
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:36 pm

no, if your layout size of "HUD" is the same like your screen size, you'll be able to see the timer all the time. this layer has to be transparent and on top of your game layer. the textbox of the timer is on layer "hud" and the car, road usw on one layer underneath "game".
only set parallax 0,0 to the hud layer.
and "scroll to" to the car or whatever
B
23
S
6
G
5
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,487

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:40 pm

That i think is the answer!! i think the hud must be smaller than the background
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:43 pm

ok nope!! still going off screen :( @philx
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:49 pm

try out some more stuff and if you can't get there, send me your capx tomorrow i gtg to sleep now z..Z.z...Z..z.z
check out tutorials on hud's there are plenty.
B
23
S
6
G
5
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,487

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 11:29 pm

> Ensure the Timer object is on the layer that is set to parallax 0,0
> Ensure the Car is on a different layer
> Ensure that the Timer object does not have scroll to behaviour
> Ensure that the Car has scroll to behaviour
> Ensure that you are not just walking off the edge of the layout

If this doesn't work then you'll need to link to a .capx as you did something random :)plinkie2013-08-27 23:31:47
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,006
Reputation: 43,394

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:48 am

Thanks buddy i think it is because my timer object is on the wrong layer! i wil have a look in a bit!
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests