Large images = Broken sprite?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:23 pm

Hey guys,

I've noticed something a few times and that's if I make a sprite and either draw or import a large graphic (say 640 x 480), sometimes when I close the image editor, the sprite has all but disappeared. It's still there because it's visible in the object bar, but the only thing thats visible on stage is the control for rotating the sprite, but you can only see that if you click on the sprite in the object bar- it''s not actually selectable on the layout itself.

I've uploaded a cap since I can't always seem to reproduce it.

[url:1lfwo2a4]http://www.cursesfoiled.co.uk/construct/broken_sprite.cap[/url:1lfwo2a4]
B
2
S
1
G
5
Posts: 59
Reputation: 1,518

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:23 pm

Dude... scroll up and to the left ;)




[size=50:3htmn3xa]You set the hotspot wrong[/size:3htmn3xa] :)
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:19 pm

Hahaha, oh man, I feel stupid now 8)

Crisis averted!
B
2
S
1
G
5
Posts: 59
Reputation: 1,518


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests