LaserGun not responding correctly to the LiteTween Behavior?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2016 7:56 pm

Hi. I am having some issues with the LiteTween behavior.
I have made a few levers that are "connected" to some laser guns and they are not responding correctly to actions.

Here is a link where I tested this:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/604lcrx7g79kr ... .capx?dl=0

So, in the left side I've used the LiteTween behavior (not working as should be) and in the right side I used the sine behavior (working correctly).
B
35
S
9
G
9
Posts: 207
Reputation: 6,805

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2016 9:40 pm

It might be because you are using Relative. See if Absolute works better. You can calculate your target on startup.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2016 10:31 pm

It seems like that's not the issue here. Maybe @lunarray can have a look on this :) !
B
35
S
9
G
9
Posts: 207
Reputation: 6,805

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2016 12:11 am

@anty21ro

Hope I didn't misunderstand the problem.

At line 53, you used resume to continue the progress of the paused tween. If you do that, then the tween will use play once to resume and then it will stop >.<. If you change the 'resume' to 'Ping Pong' it should work.
B
36
S
6
G
2
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,221

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:23 pm

Hey , @lunarray . I've just tried what you told me and it doesn't work.

Edit: The LaserObject resumes but is going out of his target range (each time the player touches the lever)
With the sine behavior, it works correctly.
B
35
S
9
G
9
Posts: 207
Reputation: 6,805

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:13 pm

@anty21ro

Hi,
You are correct, I just find out that paused tween will only resume to play once. While selecting flip flop again will reset the tween progress to 0, which caused the problem with the boundary.
I fixed the resume/pause state to correctly return to its former state, if it was a flip flop that is paused, it will resume to flip flop. If it was a loop that is paused it will resume to a loop.
Please try the fixed litetween below, I hope this one will fix if for you. I also updated the thread with this fix.

LiteTween FIX PAUSED
B
36
S
6
G
2
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,221

Post » Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:37 pm

Great ! It works now. Thanks !
This is for resume:
" Start Mode: Resume at current progress "
" Force use current: Start from last record "
B
35
S
9
G
9
Posts: 207
Reputation: 6,805


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: camtray and 16 guests