Layer bug in Chrome

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Problem with layer in Chrome:
I have 3 layers, the first has the background (bottom), the 2 a text, the 3 a sprite (top). The sprite is big as the background but outside of the layout. I set with the event onstartlayout the sprite above the textbox, then:
Firefox does the right thing, the sprite is above the text,
in Chrome not, the text remains visible above the sprite.

Please help me, thanks a lot!
Ivan
B
6
S
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 961

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:42 pm

Actually in this case, Chrome is doing the right thing.
It means that chrome uses the webGL renderer, and it also means unfortunately that text is rendered in another canvas and so that you cannot act on the Z order of your text.

Your firefox seems to run canvas2D (not webGL) so the text object is part of this canvas and you can act on its Z order, but it also means that performance-wise it will be less than webGL.

Make sure that firefox is up to date (version 13.0.1) and that your graphic card drivers are up to date.

As for what you want to do, try making an image out of your text and display it in a sprite if you want to be able to have elements of your games overlapping it.
Kyatric2012-07-14 00:44:44
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:01 pm

Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:34 pm

thanks a lot!!!!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 961


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests