Layer limit in paid version? Bug?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:56 pm

I've been using 4 layers in my game but I decided to add one more for parallaxing backgrounds. However, all objects in this 5th layer appear to be BEHIND the layout itself. Yes, the white empty space that is the layout is in front of this layer.

I read that you can only use 4 layers in the free version, is this what happens when you go over the limit? If so, I'm not using the free version sooo....bug?
Image
B
232
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,783
Reputation: 18,222

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:01 am

There's no layer limit in the licensed version.
Can you provide a capx to check it out ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
263
S
93
G
56
Posts: 7,183
Reputation: 67,660

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:47 am

my guess would be, that your last layer is still set to transparent? but its a guess...
ImageImage
B
65
S
19
G
7
Posts: 813
Reputation: 9,682

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:58 am

Make sure the original 'bottom' layer is transparent. I believe the original layer is not transparent by default, so if you put anything underneath it, it will be obscured.
B
29
S
7
G
7
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,508

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:52 pm

Ah. Yeah that's all it was! I figured all layers were transparent by default. I already had a partly transparent background in the above layer, so it made it look like the bottom layer was going behind the white space XD;

Thanks.Tokinsom2011-11-17 12:54:31
Image
B
232
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,783
Reputation: 18,222


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kenthria and 8 guests