layer problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 17, 2013 3:12 am

hi guys i have a problem with the layer 2 of my game. i have the frame of the healt bar in it but it doesnt show in game and if i create a sprite in it it doesnt show either so i dont know what to do to fix that. anyone could check my capx plz?. thanks

https://www.dropbox.com/s/54ilfgme8vbt1xz/cosa.capx
B
17
S
2
G
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,712

Post » Sun Mar 17, 2013 3:54 am

first of all what is your healthbar set to I cannotfind it all i see is set bar
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 58
Reputation: 2,284

Post » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:01 am

ummmm found it i think change it to layer 0
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 58
Reputation: 2,284

Post » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:05 am

the sprite is called frame, i just read that you need to put it in a layer without parallax so it wont move , i was trying to get the healt bar scrolling with the player at an edge in the screen.
B
17
S
2
G
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,712

Post » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:07 am

it works in layer 0, but if i want to ad more sprites in the future i will need another layer so i need to fix that, and thanks for helping me =)


edit: i had set parallax to 0 in the layer 2 that is why i cant see the sprites in that layer, lol haifisch2013-03-17 04:10:19
B
17
S
2
G
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,712


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kagubro and 21 guests