layer scale is broken

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:28 pm

Problem Description
layer scale does not scale layer as one would expect

Attach a Capx
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/169390986/PUB/layer%20scale%20error.capx

Description of Capx
2 objects, each on its own layer... when layer 0 get scaled both objects move and change positions

Steps to Reproduce Bug
    use mouse wheel or arrows up/down to scale layer 0

Observed Result
when layer 0 gets scale input, objects on both layers change
and i see that both layers viewports change also...

Expected Result
i expect that scaling goes only for layer that gets scaled

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (NOT tested)
  • FireFox: (YES)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES)
  • NW.js: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
win 7 pro 64 up to date

Construct 2 Version ID
latest stabile 212.2
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:03 pm

....but if you set Fullscreen in browser to Off, it works as expected!
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,207
Reputation: 43,836

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:46 pm

@Colludium
thanx! ...so is this still a bug or just mine wrongdoing?
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2015 9:46 pm

I think it's a bug, because the behaviour of the sprites is inconsistent / irreversible: to me they both shrink but then one of them appears stuck at scale 0.5.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,207
Reputation: 43,836

Post » Fri Sep 11, 2015 2:25 pm

so it works as expected with:

Fullscreen in browser to Off
Fullscreen in browser to Crop

...scale in , scale out, letterbox scale and letterbox integer scale show reported odd behaviour.
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Sun Sep 27, 2015 6:33 pm

@Ashley

any news on this?
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Mon Sep 28, 2015 9:20 am

It also works if you turn "unbounded scrolling" off in the project properties.
B
123
S
43
G
41
Posts: 847
Reputation: 28,206

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:33 pm

I can't see anything wrong with pressing "Up". When you press "Down" you zoom out the layer a long way. Because unbounded scrolling is disabled, zooming out a long way can cause problems with the scroll bounds, since the C2 engine will try to ensure the scroll position is such that no layer will display anything from outside the layout area. Since the scroll position changes, both objects move. So it is actually working correctly. Enable "unbounded scrolling" to prevent scrolling bounds from affecting layer scaling.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests