Layer Window

All closed bug reports are moved here.

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:09 pm

Hello,

I tried to rearrange the layout window so I dragged it and on drop it crashed. Below is the crash log

Code: Select all
Error report information
Type: unhandled exception
File: https://editor.construct.net/r12/main.js, line 2, col 389237
Message: Uncaught Error: cannot set height of horizontally docked bar
Stack: Error: cannot set height of horizontally docked bar at ǃV.ǃF.ǃW.ǃSno.ǃLD (https://editor.construct.net/r12/main.js:2:389243) at Ke.ǃS$u (https://editor.construct.net/r12/main.js:2:411059) at Ke.ǃSvD (https://editor.construct.net/r12/main.js:2:408974) at HTMLDocument.document.addEventListener.ke (https://editor.construct.net/r12/main.js:2:405342) at HTMLDocument. (https://editor.construct.net/r12/main.js:2:277559)
Construct 3 version: r12
URL: https://editor.construct.net/
Date: Tue Mar 28 2017 18:07:10 GMT+0100 (BST)
Uptime: 93.1 s

Platform information
Browser: Chrome
Browser version: 57.0.2987.110
Browser engine: Blink
Browser architecture: (unknown)
Context: browser
Operating system: Mac OS X
Operating system version: 10.12_3
Operating system architecture: (unknown)
Device type: desktop
Device pixel ratio: 2
Logical CPU cores: 8
User agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_12_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.110 Safari/537.36

WebGL information
Version string: WebGL 2.0 (OpenGL ES 3.0 Chromium)
Numeric version: 2
Supports NPOT textures: yes
Vendor: Intel Inc.
Renderer: Intel Iris Pro OpenGL Engine
Major performance caveat: no
Maximum texture size: 16384
Point size range: 1 to 255.875
Extensions: EXT_color_buffer_float, EXT_disjoint_timer_query_webgl2, EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic, OES_texture_float_linear, WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc, WEBGL_debug_renderer_info, WEBGL_debug_shaders, WEBGL_lose_context
@coyowl

coyowl.com

Game studio with a portfolio of 3 Apple Featured games.
B
31
S
7
G
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 2,412

Post » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:30 pm

We've seen this error reported before but we can't reproduce it. Can you provide exact steps to follow to make this happen?
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:03 am

I am really sorry I tried to do it again but I couldn't.
The only info I can provide is that i'm sure it only happened the very first time I tried C3.
Thanks
@coyowl

coyowl.com

Game studio with a portfolio of 3 Apple Featured games.
B
31
S
7
G
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 2,412


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests