layout bugging!!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:24 pm

hey guys its kbd again


there is a problem with layouts in Firefox 8.0.1


when i add a layout firefox shows a white screen in file preview mode
B
41
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,436

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:43 pm

Does it work in HTTP mode? For security reasons, a lot of stuff doesn't work in file mode with browsers.
Moderator
B
93
S
33
G
33
Posts: 3,006
Reputation: 27,719

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:51 pm

Same thing for me, since r70. It does sometimes and I have to open a new tab and launch again my preview from c2...
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:56 pm

Also if you preview a blank layout it is nothing but a white screen.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
279
S
104
G
86
Posts: 7,313
Reputation: 84,331

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:24 pm

About my problem, which seems similar than kbdmaster's one, it opens a total blank page of firefox, i mean without the frame and text about C2 that is written at bottom, which are usually displayed when previewing.septeven2011-12-07 23:39:08
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:37 pm

Then you guys should fill a proper bug report, adding complete steps to reproduce and screenshots.Kyatric2011-12-07 23:37:13
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
279
S
104
G
86
Posts: 7,313
Reputation: 84,331


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, bambang150, conker23, Janaina, lucaralho, morgandood, Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests