Layout Carnage

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 11, 2011 3:42 pm

hello everyone

i made alot of posts on the layout problem in Firefox 8.1.0
and in this post i mix all the info that i found

so here it is:
i installed moveto plugin (i don't think that its the problem , a new project that i create doesn't work even if i don't add a third party plugin ) and when i add a layout to my project the preview is a white screen , i think its a Construct 2 Bug

And it is also a white screen in firefox console






Thanks alot for helping mekbdmaster2011-12-11 15:44:15
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sun Dec 11, 2011 4:22 pm

Perhaps you should install chrome it works the best when it comes to HTML 5.
B
69
S
11
G
6
Posts: 324
Reputation: 8,321

Post » Sun Dec 11, 2011 4:32 pm

I doubt this is a FF problem. I've always used FF and never encountered any problems, other than it's a bit slow at times.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:48 pm

On my experience things like this happen when there are an JS error. If you is using chrome you can open up JS console.
Be nice with others and with yourself!
My musics: https://soundcloud.com/vinians
My C2 Forum:
http://nmbr.forumeiros.com/
My Site:
http://www.dicasebytes.com.br
B
21
S
5
G
6
Posts: 166
Reputation: 4,885


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests