layout - layer - evensheet understanding

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:08 am

hello,

I'm new to this (did some basic programming in the past), and i just want to really understand the basic...

layers are like clear sheet that you put on each other,
this is where the sprite and everything interact on the screen

Layout are a scene... that have all the layers
so layout can be like level in a game...
exemple: i take mario kart,
layout is when you start the race(level), and layers can be layer0=background, layer1=mario,luidgi,etc , and layer3(hud)=score

evensheet are the workplace for programming the layout.
and eventsheet can be attach to one layout.
So if you want to make multiple level in your game, you have one eventsheet with one layout for each level

If this is correct:
- how can i change from one eventsheet to another...
- if i make a game 2D with top view , with 3 floor, so that the hero can go from floor to floor, can i do that ?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 290

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:11 am

Yes, your understanding of layouts and the layers on them is correct.

There is a command under 'System' that lets you move to a different layout.
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,224

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:16 am

thank you !!!

does the evensheet are still running together, or once the program goes to another evensheet, the last one is on pause or ignored?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 290

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:47 am

@tribefx

Under Layout settings you can choose which event sheet to run with each layout.
B
9
S
2
G
2
Posts: 59
Reputation: 1,024

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 7:32 am

k... but how to make the program switch by himself to another eventsheet?

if i put event onto sheet2, and i want sheet1 to go and get it, how do i do it?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 290

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 7:58 am

[QUOTE=tribefx] k... but how to make the program switch by himself to another eventsheet?

if i put event onto sheet2, and i want sheet1 to go and get it, how do i do it?[/QUOTE]

Right click on event sheet one and choose 'Include event sheet'. Event sheet1 acts now as if they were a single event sheet.
B
24
S
8
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,242

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:34 am

COOL!!!!!!!

Thank you very much !!!!!

B
4
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 290


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: divyavm123, Fenix18 and 10 guests