Layout like a globe.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:56 pm

An example:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_RbO0Vm-AA . Look at the signpost. See how the whole layout is repeated as a tile?

And that's the idea I mentioned above: http://mysterycoconut.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/ScrollingTiles.gif
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 2,337

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 11:14 pm

Savvy001, your links no longer work.

Oni Lo,
Did you ever find a solution to this?
B
4
Posts: 9
Reputation: 343

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:29 pm

Unfortunately not.
I think that it is not possible with Construct. Maybe with plugins.
I was studying this subject, and saw that it is kind of complex, maybe too much for HTML5.
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 2,337

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:09 am

Do you mean THAT?
B
20
S
5
G
2
Posts: 175
Reputation: 3,462

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:37 am

[QUOTE=Cherico] Do you mean THAT?[/QUOTE]

Yes, but with also all Enemies/objects that goes seamless with it, and also that could adapt to any kind of project
https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=152506

And that is why you shall respect the bug reports guidelines, not only giving a capx is making the bug reproductible in one click in a situation they can work with (less time wasted trying to reproduce vague instructions) but also it helps filtering false positives.

Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
42
S
17
G
16
Posts: 2,094
Reputation: 15,355

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:15 am

You only have to put environment/objects/enemies into the world!
When you position it exactly, it could simulate an one big world.
(the black "borders" are only to show you the "end of the world")Cherico2013-07-05 11:16:31
B
20
S
5
G
2
Posts: 175
Reputation: 3,462

Post » Sun Jul 14, 2013 2:59 am

This is the idea Cherico! But this way, as Aphrodite said, you may have trouble with objects and especially with enemies / NPCs who decide to walk to the edge of the world. They will not be visible or not will attack depending on which side you are.
Searching in programming forums, I saw that programmers make the layout work as a tiled world, fully functional. But seems that is something very complex even for programmers.
But thank you for the example! Depending on the game, it can work perfectly.Oni Lo2013-07-14 03:01:25
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 2,337

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk, gregorysforster, onzephyr and 1 guest