Layout won't update

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Sep 21, 2013 7:53 pm

I changed my layout a little, clicked "Run Layout" the layout is still how it was? I never have had this issue before.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 856

Post » Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:42 pm

I get this a lot on internet explorer, you need to force a refresh. Hit F5. It's about browser caching.

In cases where you might be using XML files, I find that they also sometimes get stuck in the browser cache. My solution there is either to wait for them to timeout (a few minutes) or else to switch to a different browser to see what happens.

B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 184
Reputation: 1,352

Post » Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:48 pm

Okay thanks!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 856


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests