Layouts refuses to load(Solved)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 6:33 pm

I dont know if it's just a slow internet connection but my monkey game refuses to switch to the start menu screen.Can someone please test this and see if it does the same for you.switching back to classic cause online html5 games are crappy when it comes to bigger projects.The game plays perfectly when i run from the editor.

play monkey game

Seems that it was me that's crappy,I set the loader to on when it should have been turned off. DravenX2012-11-11 20:17:54
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 6:45 pm

Please see how to report bugs, we typically require more information than this to be able to investigate an issue.

Are you using a loader layout and the problem is it is not firing 'on loaded' or something similar? Dropbox typically have a very low capped transfer rate so games will load slowly, so it's not the ideal host to test how quickly things load. You should try get your own server set up.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:30 pm

I think it's the slow dropbox cap thing.Will send the files to my host and see if it will load faster.

@Ashley did you try the link i provided?,Because the game seems to freeze right after the second intro screen for me.I cannot rely on our southern african sloooooow adsl speeds either. A whopping 100 KB download and a blazingly fast 10KB upload.

B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests