let a family spawn a family

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:53 am



The problem is that i try to spawn on the Fields a seed out of the family seeds.

The Plants.seed_id is every time the same but the seed that get spawned is random...

This happens often in my project, every time I spawn on a family a family.

Can someone tell me what im doing wrong ?
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:18 pm



same problem, it choose the right field but a random plant... same system, correct variables but why the hell random :D
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2012 1:39 pm

also tried to choose the right plant with a for each still no changes
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550


Post » Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:19 am

Read your Tutorials but wasnt helpful for me, but thanks.

At the moment Im doing it with a big switch case (over 160 cases...) but before the release I would like to fix it :/

Every Idea would be helpful.
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:05 pm

I know now the problem:

I cant pick an instance from a family and spawn it I just can use it as an action ... But I really dont know how else I could spawn the family instance I want ...    
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TiagoCesar, WhosWho, Yahoo [Bot] and 26 guests