Let's get chrome to fix the Keyboard/Mouse bug!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2011 3:09 pm

In case you weren't aware, within browser Google Chrome (the best browser for HTML5) there is a seemingly small bug, which unfortunately means thatall games which use a mouse and the keyboard actively in gameplay (top down shooters, side scrolling shooters, etc.) will be rendered basically unplayable.
You can see a demonstration here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/41931267/Mousekeyboardbug/index.html
You can see it in the demo, but basically when clicking and moving, the player sometimes gets 'stuck' moving in a direction.
This is not a fault of scirra's. However to encourage Google Chrome to fix this problem, many of us need to report the bug.
You can do that here: http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/entry

I know this issue is of importance to many in the community.

-sqiddster


EDIT: here's my bug report, for any reason ;)
http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=108284&thanks=108284&ts=1324479668

Click the star icon on the top left of the screen (when logged in with gmail) to vote for this bug getting fixed !!!
We need as many votes as possible to bring the issue to Chrome's attention!


Click this star so it looks like on the screenshot.Kyatric2012-01-17 00:41:00
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,644

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:31 pm

Oh man! I have had this happen a couple times in testing and thought it was something I was doing! Thank you so much for putting this test together. I will submit the bug!
Visit me at EgoAnt.com
B
51
S
7
G
7
Posts: 78
Reputation: 6,403

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:45 pm

Thanks, I am sure every submission helps!
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,644

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:01 pm

Yeah this is a super annoying issue. It makes my game unreliable since at any moment the input get's stuck and you can't play anymore.
B
58
S
14
G
11
Posts: 632
Reputation: 13,205

Post » Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:12 am

Subscribing..
B
109
S
6
G
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 7,327

Post » Sun Dec 25, 2011 11:22 am

This topic reports the same bug, but present the perspective that the mistake only happen localy.
Could someone else confirm it doesn't happen on exported games ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
273
S
100
G
71
Posts: 7,268
Reputation: 76,421

Post » Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:13 pm

Wrong. It certainly happens on exported games (or my demo would not work)
See here for reference: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/41931267/Mousekeyboardbug/index.html
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,644

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:38 pm

Yea, pretty annoying bug, let's add some stars guys to make them fix it!
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,650

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 5:39 pm

I added a star! That is a really weird bug. Are they usually fairly responsive to bug fixes?
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
79
S
17
G
12
Posts: 323
Reputation: 11,840

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:10 am

I don't have much experience with them... I have not even had a response since I cleared the issue. Although with many of you behind it I'm sure we have a decent chance!
(Maybe I'm expecting too much, I'm just so used to the fantastic customer service provided by Scirra ;) )
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,644

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests