Let's get chrome to fix the Keyboard/Mouse bug!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 3:52 am

Not possible. :P
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 6
Reputation: 3,541

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:48 am

Make that 30 people! :)
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 129
Reputation: 5,535

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:54 am

Umm, @stephenC, it is my belief that Chrome 18 fixed the bug in iframes as well... Am I not correct?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:57 am

Oh, hmm, well when I went onto your example, I was experiencing glitches and random stopping in the little box... I'm not sure. Maybe I have a weird Pc or something?
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 129
Reputation: 5,535

Post » Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:57 pm

My Chrome is up to date, I just tested the game from the first post and managed to replicate the bug on the keyboard and mouse clicks.

Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Sun Apr 08, 2012 11:36 pm

@JohnnySix - I can no longer reproduce this in Chrome 18. I haven't seen it for ages. I thought it was fixed, are you sure about that?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:54 am

I can confirm it still happens on preview, though I couldn't get it to happen after export. Even on preview though, it's less pronounced than it was, but it's still there, though getting it to happen is different.

http://www.amirai.net/bugs/keyboardbug/

http://www.amirai.net/bugs/keyboardbug.zip

The exported version above shows it not happening. Open the .capx, preview, click and drag from the layout area up to chrome's address bar, then let go. The black background should now be blue. Press and hold a direction arrow. Without letting go of it, perform the same action with the mouse, clicking the layout and dragging it to the address bar, and before letting go of the mouse, let go of the direction arrow. The square will keep moving.

I got it to happen once without 'selecting' the page first, but I don't know how.Arima2012-04-09 00:56:26
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:03 am

Ashley fixed this selection of the background to make the bug (won't work in preview), the question is whether it is still a problem in an iframe...
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:52 am

Clicking to move the square in your game isn't even working for me, Chrome or Firefox.

Keyboard is fine, though...samgamgi2012-04-14 03:04:44
B
7
Posts: 12
Reputation: 800

Post » Wed May 02, 2012 7:30 am

Thanks for posting,
But this is a common methods!
B
2
Posts: 5
Reputation: 410

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kenthria and 3 guests