License detected but not applying?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:50 pm

My husband bought a license for me last week, forwarded it to my email, and I followed the directions for installing it. I get an error when I load C2 stating that a license was detected, but there is an error with it, and C2 only loads the free version and not the licensed version. I'm not sure if this is a bug or user error, and I'm hoping for a little advice. I probably should have asked sooner, but I did not get to this until now (college tends to do that).
B
7
G
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,112

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:53 pm

That's ok! Sorry for the troubles, could you please send an email to licensehelp@scirra.com with a copy of your license file attached? I'm sure we can amend this quickly for you.

Also can I check you are on the latest release? (r58?)Tom2011-09-25 21:53:29
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
141
S
38
G
26
Posts: 4,068
Reputation: 47,159

Post » Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:45 pm

I'm also have the same problem but in my case I bought the license via my brother account, yes early adopter. I sent my Email to licensehelp@scirra.com with a copy of my own license. thnx for the help
ImageImageImage
B
83
S
37
G
16
Posts: 637
Reputation: 16,817

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 2:11 am

Hey, we'll take this up by email, so I'll lock this thread now, it's quite old!
Scirra Founder
B
366
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,243
Reputation: 183,484


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NetOne and 5 guests