[Likely not a bug] c2addon file not working

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:15 pm

Dragging and dropping a c2addon into layout does not prompt plugin install.

This is certainly not a bug as I installed this exact plugin (FGL) 3 days ago, though since then I have factory restored my PC, on attempting to reinstall everything I noticed I could no longer drag and drop install.

I am using C2 r173 on Windows 7 64-bit, with an activated personal licence.

Is there any other way to get a c2addon file to work? File association yields no results.

Thanks for your time.
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 639
Reputation: 9,533

Post » Fri Jul 04, 2014 6:38 am

Just unpack the c2addon file with winzip or 7zip.

You will see a files folder which has the plugin or behavior folder inside. Just drag it to the relevant folder in you C2 installation.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
132
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,655

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:49 pm

Is it a valid .c2addon file? If not then it won't work. There is nothing we can do unless you provide the file, so closing.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,464


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests