limit object appearance

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:41 pm

Hello, I want an object appears only once on the same level. For example, the player takes an object, but if we repeat the same level and not leave that object. Anyone know how to do? thx
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:46 pm

Oh , you need to set the object to global , in your object settings ... and then , when the object would be destroyed , it would be destroyed for all the game !
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:34 pm

I'll try it:P I'm doing a little something more for a punctuation level ... for example destroy an object level "total score" = 100 for I have something like this: every tick -> text "Score:" & Score

But I want to make a total sum all the text of all levels eg Level 1: 100 points + Level 2: 300 points + Level 3: 200 points ... and add that total: 600. I tried things but nothing
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:19 am

Anyone know how to fix this?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:49 pm

I would suggest using a global variable to record the level scores. This way you can set up some kind of high score for each level.
For the sum you would set up one final variable that adds them all up.

Example. Variable = (Level1HS + Level2HS + Level3HS etc etc) In this case Level1HS refers to Level 1's High Score variable that you would have stored.
B
13
S
2
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1,244

Post » Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:32 pm

@Richard Stennett
I have a single variable called Score, with only one me okay? or I have to create more variables depending on the levels you have? The term "+" can be used?
in Set Text function in it? not if I know it :(cesarzevil2013-03-19 17:42:50
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:42 am

Help meeee
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:46 am

@cesarzevil
You would need to create more variables to use my idea.

Yes the term + can be used as long as your working with numbers.
B
13
S
2
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1,244

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:44 am

@Richard Stennett
Not exactly what I have put, better explicate Please
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:59 am

@cesarzevil
You need a variable for every level. Once you have all the variables set up you can add them together into one overall variable.
B
13
S
2
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1,244

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mercuryus and 14 guests